May 21, 2013

  • Some years are harder than others. Some weeks... Some days... Some moments.
    I hate when beautiful people are taken away from me by whatever reason. Distance... Time... Or Disease...
    I don't have the greatest memory. Sometimes I rely too much on the other person to keep me connected.
    Sometimes it's the only thing keeping me together. You.
    You're important. Don't sell yourself short.
    You're meaningful.
    You're loved.
    Don't forget. Don't forget.

    *tears*

Comments (4)

  • hugs from me too!!! did anything happen? 

  • Yes- don't forget! 

  • Dear Leigh Ann,

    First of all let me apologize for such a long absence commenting your blog. I know you've left me comments which I never got around to "answering". Second, I want to thank you for those comments and visits. 
    I read both this and the entry below. This is an interesting post. I'll call it a poem. I hope "the other person" whomever they may be, takes pride in knowing they are connected to you. As we age, we lose so many connections. It's important to keep connected to the people whom we love and respect.
    Below: Xanga sort of "went downhill" if one judges merely user amounts as a guide, about 2010 or so. If one frequents "the front page" and "the top blogs" then one is more apt to think Xanga isn't vital, cause there just aren't as many "top bloggers" as there were in the "glory days" before Myspace and then Facebook became the social networking sites "du jour" on the internet. Myspace sort of flamed out early, and Xanga is still plugging along. The site code is old. And there are lots of spammers. But for people like you and me, who have built up a "readership" and keep connected with them, hardly noticing the blogs which get "top blogs" or even caring, Xanga is pretty much the same as it's always been. 
    I like to say my mother (rest her soul) wasn't very talented, but she was creative. Some people can't tell the difference. I don't think I have a lot of talent either, but I'm creative as well. If you can find something you like to do, paint, draw, photograph, make jewelry, and you keep at it, and have a desire, you don't really need talent, just a "creative gene" which spurred your interest in the first place. 
    I've been drawing since I was a kid. I don't do it that much, and I'm not very good at it, but that doesn't stop my pieces from being "art." I wish you luck in your artistic pursuits. Follow your heart.
    Michael F. Nyiri, poet, philosopher, fool

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment