May 31, 2013

  • Im not giving up on xanga.  


    I just paid 48 dollars for a year.  I think when you break it down into months 4 dollars a month is not a bad price to keep what I love going.  I think a lot of us can do this.  

    Don't give up because you see a huge number and think you can't do it on your own.  It's not just you.  It's a whole bunch of people coming together to make this place special.  

    Even though I am not the best writer or communicator on here I do have my moments...  Hopefully today is one of those moments where I can convince people not to give up.  Not to jump ship.

    Even if xanga does go down you get your money back right?

Comments (10)

  • Think I myself will follow as well.

    I too am not a good writer and was never featured in the front page during my whole time here since 2007, nor did I belong to any cliques for that matter.  I kept my entries to myself rather than garnering attention. 

    But it's the random and interesting people I met throughout my journey here that's kept me calling this place, "home." 

  • I think some of the stuff I have read on xanga is way better than the stuff that I have ever wrote. It didn't have to be well polished or well written but done with the heart.

    I will have to be a betting man and bet on xanga. Thank you for betting on xanga.

  •   I'm not giving up on Xanga either.  In the years I've been here Xanga has been in trouble like this several times and nothing happened.  This time sounds different but maybe this is a more elaborate sales pitch.  I hope.  And yes, it's worth $48/year.

       Xanga is the only place for a writer like me.  there is simply nothing like it anywhere else.  Anyway we have till July 15th.  If that's all there is I hope we can make the best of it.  The hysteria here today is troublesome.

  • Well it seems like the first time Xanga is serious. I hope Xanga will continue but I have frankly started to prepare to migrate. You are one of the people I loved to read. Thank you for blogging...and dont underestimate the quality of your blogging.

  • Personally, I love it here, but I won't pay money for something I can get for free elsewhere.  (wordpress)  WordPress has nicer themes and a pretty good way of following people. 

  • @LegendaryD - I completely understand.  I have met so many people I call friends that I probably would never have met in any other way.  We are going to keep xanga going.  I have confidence.

  • @PPhilip - Hey it's been home for 10 years now.  I didn't realize it had been that long for me.  And although this year I haven't done as much blogging as I previously have I still need to be able to write and get some stuff out.  

  • @ascultafili - I agree.  We can keep this place afloat we just need everyone to pitch in.  

  • @Zeal4living - Thank you.   Don't migrate yet.  We are still working on keeping afloat!

  • @LadyofWaters - I will stay on board. I think a move to by Xango onto a wordpress environment will be a good one. They do have some features I wanted from Xanga for a long time.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment