July 26, 2013

  • I was pulled into the office again today. It's probably been 3 weeks since I was pulled into the office. The time before that was probably 5 or 6 years ago. They are probably going to fire me soon. Anyway this time another associate complained that I was not getting along with someone else in the department Nd it was disruptive to the work environment etc.
    they wanted to know what was going on so I explained that this morning I was grumpy when I came in and that the associate sat down beside me and started complaining about everything (I didn't say what but it was her butt itching first then her dog might be put down then what injured them to begin with and etc on and in and on). I told her I didn't care. I told her I didn't want to talk about it. I told her to leave me alone. Another associate told me to tell her to get over it and I told them that wouldn't work for me I'd get in trouble if I said that and later on cornered again I actually did say it and sure enough as soon as the person leaves I get pulled into the office.
    I don't know what to do anymore. This person seems to walk on water and any controversy come out squeaky clean.
    I'm not good at controversy and explaining myself. I am who I am. I tell it like it is and evidentially to make it in this world you have to be slick like a snake.
    I have no idea what to do. I have no idea where I'm going. I never have. And lately it's seemed my world is falling apart. I know it isn't but it seems to be. My family is fragmented. My work is daily controversy. My friends are far away and many times I feel disconnected.
    I guess that's all.

Comments (10)

  • Yikes.  In the past, I had a few coworkers complain to me.  I just listened, and answered with "yes, yeah, mhmm."  I wouldn't really tell them to piss off because I guess I'm just too nice for that, let alone if I needed a favor, hopefully they will remember that I lent them an ear in the past.

    Hope you don't get pulled into the office from this day forward.  Play it safe!

  • I only had one employee complain about me and I almost got fired.  I called an attorney and started documenting the many infractions and formally complained in writing to the Human Resources Manager. I threatened a lawsuit, and they got off my back and I retired as planned.

    I sure hope you feel  better. I also do not feel good about myself when all say that I am fine. I do not feel fine, but they say that I am.
    Take care of yourself.
    frank

  • I've been grumpy enough that all the other old guys moved out of my cubicle. That worked out very nicely for me, because the two girls that came into our group ended up in the cubicle with the grumpy old man (me). And I've haven't been grumpy, either, with them around!

  • You'd think they'd take your years of drama free work into consideration!

  • wtf.
    They should get over themselves. Work is work, not everyone needs to be bbfs with everyone else. I mean this is such a minor thing.
    Ok, that's coming from someone with zero team experience, but I know what I hear from others. They usually try to solve their conflicts and don't bitch about it to a superior each and every time. If S/he has a problem with it they could have told you that they didn't find it very nice of you.
    It would be so ridiculous if you got fired because you didn't want to play that person's shrink. I hope that doesn't happen.

  • @LegendaryD - to be honest I think they are looking for any little excuse to get rid of anyone. With me being there almost 14 yrs I make more money and have more benefits which cost them more in the long run.
    Today was ok. Only one issue with a completely different associate. One who thinks she's the boss and uses the most atrocious language.

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW - thanks Frank. My job use to be "family". Least that's what they called themselves its mostly propaganda. You don't treat family like these people treat their associates.

  • @rnjennison - I work with a bunch of busy body ladies. Even a few busy body men. Always tattling on someone. It could be a soap opra. I also don't have a cubicle. Maybe if I worked in a little box instead of a big box store I'd be happier.

  • @Pepin909 - they don't care. They're trying to get rid of people. Too many long term associates.

  • @under_the_carpet - she plays the passive aggressive "game" very well. Is bffs with many of the managers (least that's what it seems). Life would be so much better with her and a few others from working with.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment